School Logo

Denby Free CE VA Primary School

Imagine. Believe. Achieve. Shine.

“Let your light shine” Matthew ch 5 v16

Interactive bar

Get in touch

Contact Details


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured and the full details of our current Governors. 


Who we are


NameGovernor Category
Mrs Jackie BellHeadteacher
Dr Gwyneth EanorParent Governor
Rev Martin JonesEx-Officio
Mrs Barbara FloundersFoundation Governor
Mrs Helen BurgessFoundation Governor
Mrs Lyndsay ReastFoundation Governor
Mrs Sarah SimmsFoundation Governor
VacancyFoundation Governor
VacancyFoundation Governor
VacancyFoundation Governor
Mrs Anna LongdonParent Governor
VacancyLocal Authority Governor
VacancyStaff Governor


The Governing Body shall consist of:

2 Parent Governors

1 LA Governor

1 Staff Governor

1 Headteacher

7 Foundation Governors


If you are interesting in becoming a school governor or have a general query regarding our school governance, please contact Jenny Spencer, Clerk to Governors, by telephone or email to



Our Chair of Governors can be contacted in writing to:

c/o Denby Free CE VA Primary School

Church Street

Denby Village